Adaptive Insights Webinars for FP&A

Webinars for Financial Planning and Analysis

Our partner, Workday Adaptive Planning (formerly known as Adaptive Insights), hosts free webinars for Financial Planning and Analysis (FP&A) professionals. As a leader in the budgeting, forecasting and planning space, they bring together finance leaders to share their experiences and best practices. 

We update this page regularly so check back to get details of the latest webinar.

Plan to Thrive: An Executive Finance Online Event
(28 October 2020)

Many organisations have been and are under pressure to quickly pivot in response to economic changes. They need agility to quickly change their business plans and strategic forecasts. The COVID-19 pandemic has been a reminder of that need.

This is where finance teams come in. They play an important part in this, providing meaningful data so critical decisions can be made. How can finance teams learn from the crisis and build a more agile planning process?

Join us for this virtual event to:

  • Learn how to resiliently plan in order to be adaptable to the unexpected
  • Hear from successful FP&A teams who are managing the new “normal”
  • Learn how to increase your finance team’s efficiency and reduce planning cycle times by up to 70%
  • Find out how you can leverage technology for continuous planning and powerful modelling
  • See how business drivers, assumptions and what-if scenarios support an agile business

Date
Wednesday, 28 October 2020
 
Time
12:00pm AEDT
2:00pm NZST
9:00am SGT/HKT
 
Duration
90 minute presentation
 
We hope you can join us.
 

Past Events

Recalibrating for the New Normal (25 August 2020)

During times of disruption, how are FP&A teams managing the new “normal”, and adapting how they create, plan and execute their initiatives?

Join us for this webinar and hear from Murray Naismith, CFO of Cox Automotive as he discusses their strategies to:

  • Respond to market volatility and disruption
  • Quickly build out multiple ‘what if’ scenarios
  • Rapidly develop models
  • Distribute accurate information to management quickly and in real time

Date
Tuesday, 25 August 2020
 
Time
1pm – 2pm AEST (NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT, QLD)
12.30pm – 1.30pm ACST (SA, NT)
3pm – 4pm NZST
11am – 12pm AWST, SGT, HKT (WA, Singapore, Hong Kong)
12pm – 1pm JST, KST (Japan, Korea)
 
Duration
45 minute presentation plus Q&A
 
 
We hope you can join us.
 

Reforecasting in Uncertain Times

Since the interruption of Covid-19, many finance teams have been busy reforecasting plans. On their business planning platform, Adaptive Insights has seen up to 30 times more forecasts and 15 times more modelling as organisations do their best to make sense of the possible impacts to their business and prepare.

What exactly are Financial Planning and Analysis (FP&A) professionals doing in this situation?

In this webinar we will cover:

  • What scenarios FP&As are planning and how they have set up their systems and processes
  • How to create what-if models
  • How to shorten forecast cycles
  • Ways to engage stakeholders to actively participate in planning
 
Date
Thursday, 21 May 2020
 
Time
11:00am – 12:00pm AEST (NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT, QLD)
10:30am – 11:30am ACST (SA, NT)
9:00am – 10:00am AWST, SGT, HKT (WA, Singapore, Hong Kong)
1:00pm – 2:00pm NZST (NZ)
8:00am – 9:00am ICT (Thailand)
10:00am – 11:00am JST, KST (Japan, Korea)
 
Duration
45 minute presentation plus Q&A
 
 
Don’t miss this opportunity – learn how to improve your forecasting and prepare your organisation as best as possible for the future.
 

Your A to Z guide to budgeting season

Hear from finance executives who will share tips they have learnt throughout their careers, and learn how you can make this budgeting season successful. The webinar will include these topics:

  • Plan your calendar and ensure the review process meets deadline
  • Design driver-based plans that lets you run what-if scenarios
  • Measure and automate to ensure reports get to the right people
  • Compare historical, peer and other performance

Date
Tuesday, 25 February 2020
 
When
11:00am – 12:00pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT)
10:30am – 11:30am ACDT (SA)
8:00am – 9:00am AWST (WA)
10.00am – 11.00am AEST (QLD)
1:00pm – 2:00pm NZDT (NZ)
 
Duration
45 minute presentation plus Q&A
 

Getting ahead of 2020: Impactful board reporting

Want to ensure you’ve set up the reporting you will need to be successful this year? 

In this webinar hosted by Adaptive Insights, a panel of financial planning and analysis experts will discuss their own experiences and best practices to:

  • Create automated, error-free board reports
  • Deliver a visual narrative with actionable commentary
  • Establish a single source of truth for KPIs
  • Engage participants from across the organisation

Date
Thursday, 23 January 2020
 
When
11:00am – 12:00pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT)
10:30am – 11:30am ACDT (SA)
8:00am – 9:00am AWST (WA)
10.00am – 11:00am AEST (QLD)
1:00pm – 2:00pm NZDT (NZ)
 
Duration
45 minute presentation plus Q&A
 

Share

Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook

Related Articles

Four ways CFOs can lead business agility

Four ways CFOs can lead business agility

[eBook] Businesses can no longer afford to be reactive. Instead, they must be able to anticipate market changes and respond ahead of time. Here are 4 ways CFOs can lead business agility.

What CFOs can learn

Three lessons CFOs must learn from COVID-19

[eBook] Organisations are navigating uncharted waters in the post-pandemic business environment. CFOs now have an opportunity to rethink the organisation. Here are 3 lessons CFOs must learn from COVID-19.

Scroll to Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Information

Skip to content